Winter Photoshoot

Did an amazingly fun photoshoot the other day with my three favorite models in Connecticut–my cousins Lexi and Mariah, and one of their best friends, McKenna.  I love working with them, because they’re always so enthusiastic to do the shoots, and they’re extremely cooperative with whatever I put them through, haha.

We had decided we were going to do a “fairy tale”-themed shoot, so they were going to be wearing dresses.  The original idea kind of fell short because we didn’t have a lot of time to do it–we decided to do the shoot about an hour before sunset….  BUT, we were able to get some lovely outfits, hair, and makeup on the three of them, each of them being a different grayscale shade.  Lexi was black, Mariah was grey, and McKenna was white.  We went outside in the snow, just after it had gotten dark, and took some amazing shots–especially considering the fact that we were only outside for about 10-15 minutes (it was COLD!!).

Makeup, styling, editing, and photography all by me (it’s times like those when I’m proud of the work I’ve done, but I realize that I really need an assistant  >__O)

Couldn't believe I got this on the second shot. McKenna took my direction beautifully.

The second version of the "snow blow" shot; edited it to make it feel a little bit colder.

 

 

The greyscale rainbow, represented by Lexi, Mariah, and McKenna

 

 

And finally, I gave each of them an "action" shot.

 

 

 

 

In all, we all had a ton of fun, even though it was FREEZING out.
It felt good to be shooting with models again.

 

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on January 4, 2011.

Here's what I think...

 
