Thumbtack (quick update)

Hey guys!  Just a quick update.

 

First of all, my birthday was on Sunday (March 27th)!  😀
It was pretty sweet.  Got to see a ton of my family and then went out to see Suckerpunch, which was fantastic!  I highly recommend that you go and see it.  It’s got a very steampunk/video game/comic book feel to the filming, which I love.  Visually astounding.  The storyline and acting were both wonderful, too.  😉

 

In other news, I added my listing to Thumbtack.com.  Not too sure about how that’s going to go, but hopefully it will bring me a bit more business.  The way it works is similar to Craigslist, but a bit less complex.  You enter in info about your services, your hourly rates, location, etc., and they post it up for you.  It also seems to me that they might get your name out to a much wider audience than Craigslist, but we’ll see.  Not too sure about it right this second (since I only just now posted on it), but it seems promising…I’ll keep you updated.

 

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on March 29, 2011.

Here's what I think...

 
