Photos from Rainbow Gatherings (Link)

One of my close friends sent me a link to this website where someone had taken pictures of different Rainbow Gatherings across the world (if you don’t know what a Rainbow Gathering is, click on the link at the bottom. The person’s website has a description, and links to more in-depth descriptions, too!). Not only are the photographs absolutely amazing by themselves, but they also show exactly what I love most about going to Rainbow Gatherings–meeting new and interesting people.

I’ve been to four Rainbow Gatherings in my life (all Florida regional gatherings in Ocala, FL), and they were all amazing. Definitely life-changing. The people you meet there are some of the most interesting, amazing, unique, beautiful, friendly, and intriguing people you’ll ever meet. Rainbow Gatherings hold a special place in my heart, and are a huge part of my life…just a shame that I haven’t been able to find one that I can attend up here that’s close enough. :/

That’s why I love some of these photographs so much though–they remind me of being there. 🙂

Here are a few of my favorites–check out the link at the end for the full set of them!!

And here’s the link to the rest of the photographs (make sure you click the “Appreciate” button on the bottom, too!)

http://www.behance.net/gallery/Rainbow-Gathering/1193675

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on May 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “Photos from Rainbow Gatherings (Link)”

  1. Thanks for this. I’d never heard of rainbow gatherings before and the photos are amazing!

    • Glad you like them–I wish I had taken them! lol

      And I’m also glad to spread the word about Rainbow Gatherings. As mentioned in this post, they’re definitely life-changing. 🙂

Here's what I think...

 
