Exciting Things May Be Happening….

And that’s an understatement!

So, I don’t think I’ve told you guys before, but my uncle is the marketing director for the US for Hasselblad (aka, the cameras that went up with Apollo 11, the cameras that can have around 60 megapixels and cost around $40k, etc. If you don’t believe me, go here and look at the video description–note the last name:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPWE10Kch-o   lol).  He lives in Georgia, so I really don’t see him that often (last time I did, I must have been about 12 years old…).

Right now, he, my aunt, and my cousin are up here visiting, and he looked at my pictures and told me that he could possibly set me up to meet a pretty big photographer who’s based in NYC.  Not gonna say who the guy is just yet (since it may or may not happen…keeping my fingers crossed, but we all know how bad my luck can be), but he’s shot celebrities like Megan Fox, Alan Cumming, and Carmen Electra.  That, and there’s also a big Hasselblad convention-type event (lots of workshops) in October that I’m probably gonna wind up going to, and maybe he can make me some connections there, too.

In short, I’m super excited for what may be to come, but I’m not holding my breath–I know plans fall through a lot of times.  I DID, however, want to share my excitement.  Wish me luck that it all works out! haha

 

 

In other news, I’m still in the middle of editing backlogged photos.  I’ve only been able to get online for very short periods of time (today, it’s only one hour, before I head off to work), so it’s been difficult.  I promise I’ll have new photos up soon (but “soon” means within the next 2-3 weeks, just so you’re aware; after I edit them all, I still have to make a second copy of the ones I like (to put my watermark on them) and then UPLOAD them all).  Hang tight!

 

 

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on July 19, 2011.

Here's what I think...

 
