7 States in 5 Weeks??

Yep, that’s right.  By this time next month, I’ll have been in 7 states in 5 months.  If you hadn’t guessed, that’s part of the reason why I haven’t been posting so often lately (sorry about that).

Last week, I was in Rhode Island on vacation (we were also in and out of Massachusetts while we were there), I’ve been in and out of Connecticut for work and home, this week I’m in Pennsylvania for more vacation, we drove through New Jersey for a couple hours to get here (so that SORT of counts, haha) , next week I’ll be in New York (going to be in New York City for Hasselblad’s Shoot NYC event! SO excited for that!!), and from November 12-16th, I’ll be driving my grandmother down to Florida (she’s a snowbird) and visiting there for a few days.

Needless to say, I haven’t had much time to edit photos…which I’m EXTREMELY backed up on.  :/
Anyhow, that’s what I’m going to be doing for at least a little while today, so yay!

In less positive news, I got in last night and took a few things out of my purse, including my Canon “kit” lens that came with my 40D, only to find that the AF/MF (Auto Focus/Manual Focus, for those of you who aren’t familiar) switch had completely fallen off. As in, the glue just kind of decided to give up, and the whole thing came out….not ripped out, because the ribbon connector was still intact, but just fallen out.  Luckily, it was a semi-easy fix.  I still have to glue it together (with E-6000, haha) when I get home.
But yeah.  That wasn’t cool.

Anyhow, I’m off to edit!

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on October 20, 2011.

Here's what I think...

 
