Amazing News, Christmas Card, and More!

Hey guys!
Things have been ABSOLUTELY INSANE lately!  If you follow me on twitter (@RenaeDuHaime), you’ll know about the good news I recently received–I found out that one of my photos is going to be in the 2013 I Can Has Cheezburger calendar!! I was contacted by the amazing people over at ICHC and asked if I would like to give them permission to use it.  I had completely forgotten I had even submitted photographs there, haha.  Of course I said yes, and the calendar should be done sometime in July-ish of next year, to my knowledge.  I don’t get paid for it, but I did ask them to use my name and the URL of this blog as the photograph credit, so I’m excited about that.  The only thing I worry about is if the publishers decide to use a different photo…..I submitted all the proper information, but the ICHC rep I spoke with said that between now and June of next year, it’s a small possibility that that could happen….but I won’t dwell on that.  Just the fact that they chose my photo out of the many on their website makes me happy.  🙂

 

 

In other news, my boyfriend and I decided to make a Christmas card for this year, and he had a pretty amazing idea that we wound up going with.  If you are someone I am friends with personally, stop reading now, because I will most likely be SENDING you one of these cards, and I don’t want to ruin the surprise! 🙂

 

 

 

My boyfriend’s idea was to do an “A Christmas Carol” themed card with him as Scrooge and me as the three ghosts.  I had a blast photographing and editing it (and yes, I realize the photomanipulation is not amazing, however, I’m pleased enough with it), so I thought I’d share it with you!

 

I ordered them through Snapfish.com because they were (and are, until December 11th at 11:59pm) having a sale where most holiday cards were 40% off + free shipping (my total of 40 cards with envelopes came out to about $20 shipped).  When we get them, they are going to have a green bar along the bottom that says “Happy Holidays” and has a space underneath it, where we’re going to write:

 

“Love,
Renae, Renae, Renae, and Greg”
Since I thought that was witty….heh.

Anyhow, here’s the photo!

 

Happy Holidays! Love, Renae, Renae, Renae, and Greg

 

 

 

Let me know what you think, haha!

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on December 10, 2011.

Here's what I think...

 
