Current Photography-Related Wishlist, aka Photo Goodies for Photography Junkies

I figured this was post-worthy….just some different items that I’ve been lusting after lately.  And, hey, if there’s anyone who has a little spare cash to burn and you don’t know what to spend it on….hehe.

 

 

1.  iPad 2….or other similar tablet.

Price:  $200-700, depending on the brand

Oh, the tablet computer….how much more convenient and easy it would be to carry around my computer and show off my portfolio….not to mention that my current laptop has only about 1 hour of battery life, and these tablets normally have between 8 and 10.

2.  Olympus Stylus Tough 8000

Price:  $200-300, depending on retailer

Dear God, I’ve been lusting after this camera for far too long.  The Nikon point and shoot I have right now has lived a good, long life, but the image quality is much granier than I would like, and I’ve had it since 2007….it’s beginning to die from wear and tear.  The Olympus Stylus Tough series has been on my list for a few years now.  It’s freeze proof, water proof, crush proof, and shock proof.  My Nikon….is not.  Plus, it’s 12MP.  That’s better than my Canon 40D (which is my primary shooting camera).

3.  Some sort of “beginner’s lighting kit”

Price:  $200+, depending on quality, brand, and retailer

Lighting is the one reason I want to go back to school for photography.  I know tons about natural and available light, but when it comes to studio lighting, I’m lost.  If I could somehow afford a cheap lighting kit that I could play around with, I’m sure it would do wonders….as it is, I’ve never in my life used studio lighting, much less owned any.

4.  Lens Bracelets

Price:  $55 for the “C” (Canon) bracelet bundle

I’ve been wanting these for at least 2 years now.  I think they’re adorable, and considering the fact that they’re the rubber kind, they’re also washable, waterproof, and will last forever….exactly my kind of jewelry.  😉

5.  The “Cloak” camera bag

Price:  $69 on PhotoJojo.com

I only recently heard about this one, but it’s pretty darn nifty.  It’s a camera bag where the bottom zips open so you can shoot right through it!  It would definitely save me some time (and protect my camera!) when I’m out shooting.

6.  Lens cap strap holder

Price:  $18 on PhotoJojo.com

Because you have no idea how many mini-heart attacks I’ve had when I thought I lost my lens cap…..but then later realized it was in my back pocket instead of my front pocket like I’d thought.  >__<  It’d be nice to have it right on my strap at all times.

7.  Ring flash adapter (or actual ring flash…but I’m cheap :))

Price:  $40 on PhotoJojo.com

I’ve been wanting a ring flash for quite a long time….unfortunately, they’re overpriced, and I probably wouldn’t use it often enough to justify spending a large amount on one.  That’s why the ring flash ADAPTER would be a bit better–just hook it onto my external flash and I’m good to go!

8.  Remote shutter release

Price:  $40+, depending on brand and retailer

Been wanting one of these for at least 3 years now.  It would help immensely with a ton of different applications, including any and every photo taken with a shutter speed longer than half a second.

9.  Holga 35mm camera

Price:  $40 on UrbanOutfitters.com

Because I like hopping on the bandwagon and shooting with film every once in awhile.  I’m a total scene hipster, yo.

10.  Diana 35mm camera

Price: $65 on UrbanOutfitters.com

Again.  Bandwagon.  Hopping on.  Scene hipster.  ….also, it’s frickin’ adorable.

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on February 7, 2012.

Here's what I think...

 
