I’m Not Dead!!

Hey guys!
Just wanted to update you a bit.

Life has been a little crazy lately–on Sunday, I painted faces (yes, I’m a part-time face painter too, haha) at the Milford Duck Pond Race, and the two weeks before that were all about me painting my friends’ faces and using the photos for my visual portfolio for the day of the race. I have photos to show you from it! πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

 

In other news, I was on “Better Connecticut” for work yesterday. So that was neat. I got to make a sub on TV, lol. It was….kind of exactly what I expected. Nothing too glamorous, but cameras and lights everywhere, strange TV sets, and people putting a microphone on me between commercial breaks. In total, I was on TV for about 4 minutes, haha. Fun stuff.

Coming up in the next few weeks, I will hopefully be interviewing two of my friends for the blog, and I will definitely be photographing the Connecticut Renaissance Faire in Guilford. Super excited for that!! I’ll definitely be there on May 13th (this Sunday), so if any of you guys want to come out and visit (and have me take your photo!), feel free! πŸ™‚

That’s all for now–more updates soon, of course!

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on May 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “I’m Not Dead!!”

  1. Love the face paints for the race! The Hello kitty one is adorable and the flower one is really lovely! And the mouth one is AWESOME! Great job Renae!

Here's what I think...

 
