Connecticut Renaissance Faire – First Update

As followers of my blog will probably know, I am one of the volunteer photographers for the Connecticut Renaissance Faire (in Guilford, CT at the Guilford Fairgrounds at 1 Lovers Lane).  As a sidenote, if you would like to attend the Faire, the last four days to come are May 26th, May 27th, June 2nd, and June 3rd (I’ll be there the 26th and the 3rd).

 

Just wanted to give you guys a little update on it–it has been absolutely AMAZING so far!  I’ve met a TON of amazing people, and the Faire itself is a blast and a real joy to photograph.  For those of you who have attended a renaissance faire before, the CTRF is pretty small-scale.  It’s a soft set (meaning the structures aren’t there year-round) and takes up a pretty small amount of space, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in talent.  The actors are some of the best I’ve ever seen, and all of the vendors create some of the most beautiful, skillfully crafted, and affordable(!) pieces I’ve ever seen at a faire.

Aside from the faire itself, the people I’ve met (including all of the actors, vendors, and other volunteer photographers) are some of the sweetest and lovely people I’ve ever known.  I’m talking instant best friends, haha.  Not only that, but everyone there is just so TALENTED!  They’ve been inspiring me to be creative and MAKE things….which isn’t always that good for me, considering I’m too creative for my own good, lol.

 

 

As for photos, it’s probably going to be a little while before I have the time to upload them here.  Between my job and actually attending the faire, I’m already behind on editing, much less uploading to where I NEED to be uploading the photos.  If you would like to see the photos, however, you can see them first on the CTRF Photographers Facebook page (appropriately titled “CTRF Photographers”).

 

That’s about it for now–“like” CTRF Photographers on Facebook to see all of the first updates! 😀

 

 

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on May 22, 2012.

Here's what I think...

 
