Oh Blog, How I’ve Neglected You….

Holy crap, I’m still alive!!

 

Yeeeahhhh.  I’ve been much busier than I thought I would be, heh.  Been going absolutely insane editing and uploading all of the photos from the Connecticut Renaissance Faire, been getting ready for ConnectiCon (July 13-15), had a few face painting gigs, been working a lot, and last week I went on vacation (to a lake house), went to a wedding, and went to my great-grandfather’s 100th birthday party.

 

Life has been absolutely insane, so I apologize for not updating sooner.  I JUST NOW finished uploading the last of the CTRF photos to the CTRF Photographer’s Facebook page, so that’s out of the way.  I’m extremely pleased with how they turned out.  🙂

 

 

Oh!  Almost forgot!  Last night, I also went to the Ideat Village.  Basically, New Haven hosts the International Festival of Arts and Ideas every year, but people weren’t happy with how commercialized and mundane it has become.  From this unhappiness was born the Ideat Village, which occurs about a block from the IFAI, and showcases bellydancers, stilt walkers, hula hoopers, BMX stunts, a fire show, and more.  This was the first year I had ever even heard of it, and I had a blast.

 

 

Expect to see photos from both the Connecticut Renaissance Faire and the Ideat Village in the next couple of weeks!! 🙂

 

 

<3Renae

~ by jeezycreezy on June 29, 2012.

Here's what I think...

 
